St. Patrick’s Day – Free Printables

Well, tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day.  This year has been flying by and we have been so busy!  My print shop business has had a transition of late and we experienced a move.  This is a good transition.  But it has been one a long time in coming and was quite an undertaking.  Moving from somewhere you have been for the last 19 years means getting rid of A LOT of stuff.  And when you are attached to where you have been (and someone who hates change – like me) then this makes the process just that much more tedious.  However, I am glad to say that we are moved (though not quite settled yet).  And I am hoping that this new change will lend me the time and opportunity to focus on my party business and therefore this blog!

That being said, today’s post is going to be a short one.  Basically it is spring break, my kids are home, I have 2 fast approaching parties and 1 event to plan for in the next 3 weeks (not to mention Easter) and so I decided that instead of doing a mini party setup for St. Patrick’s Day this year, I would instead just create a couple small FREE printables to share with you!

Please note that these files are jpeg.  And please note that since I last posted, I came to find out that Microsoft has made changes to the newest Windows systems.  What this means for you is this… you cannot print jpegs from Windows viewer any longer at actual size.  It will allow you to print at one of their standard sizes (8.5×11, 5 x7, 4×6, 3.5 x 5 etc.) but it will not allow you to print odd sizes at exact size.  For most files this might be OK, but for say… cupcake wraps, this may pose a problem.  So you will need to look up how to import jpeg files into one of your computer’s programs.  OR you can look up how to print jpeg files from Paint.  If you use Paint, (which is standard in Windows on most computers) you will still need to choose the correct sizing when you go to print.  Please make sure that your printer settings are set at “Actual Size” and that it is not printing “Fit to Page” or one of the standard setting sizes.  And please note that just choosing 8.5 x 11, will not ensure that the files will print at correct size.  The files can still be skewed to fit the page when you choose that size.  So please choose “At actual size”.  For a further explanation and helpful hints, please see my Etsy shop’s policy page (towards the bottom), under Additional Policies and FAQ – Digital Knowledge.  This might be a little more helpful – though I am not an IT and you will need to either google or call your own IT person if you encounter further trouble with printing jpeg files.

 

So that being said, I truly hope you enjoy these FREE printables and that your St. Patrick’s Day if full of fun and Happiness!!  God Bless!!

 

St. Patrick’s Day Mini Banner

Saint patricks banner pic

This is a mini banner you can use for your mantel or on or above your party table.  I made the rainbow link page for those who did not have colored paper readily available – so that they could print and trim out and make the loop links if they so chose.  I printed out about 5 pages of links to make this particular banner link.  I printed my shamrock banner pieces on cardstock and the rainbow links on just plain white 20# copy paper.  I think looped my links as you see and just clipped on my banner pieces directly to the loops using mini clothespins.

 

Here are the printables for the mini Shamrock “Lucky” Banner:

Simple click on these to bring them up to full screen preview and then right click to save to your hard drive.   Please note that this artwork is copyrighted by Shawna Fisher 2016.  You are allowed to use this art for your own personal projects and pieces.   You are not allowed to re-use this art for business purposes or to sell this art in any fashion – physical or digital.  The rights to this art remain with me – Shawna Fisher.  Please do not share this file, but direct others back to this link.  If you do use this file and post pictures or use it in a public fashion – I simply request that you give credit back to me.  If posted online, please use a link back to my blog/page.  If you are a stylist or planner, you may use this file – FREE OF CHARGE TO YOUR CUSTOMER – as long as you credit me and my blog/page for the files.  Please do not take credit for my artwork or my files.

 

St. Patrick’s Day Cupcake Wraps and Toppers – Pot of Gold with Rainbow

Here are the files:

 

Simple click on these to bring them up to full screen preview and then right click to save to your hard drive.   Please note that this artwork is copyrighted by Shawna Fisher 2016.  You are allowed to use this art for your own personal projects and pieces.   You are not allowed to re-use this art for business purposes or to sell this art in any fashion – physical or digital.  The rights to this art remain with me – Shawna Fisher.  Please do not share this file, but direct others back to this link.  If you do use this file and post pictures or use it in a public fashion – I simply request that you give credit back to me.  If posted online, please use a link back to my blog/page.  If you are a stylist or planner, you may use this file – FREE OF CHARGE TO YOUR CUSTOMER – as long as you credit me and my blog/page for the files.  Please do not take credit for my artwork or my files.

Again, thank you for taking the time to visit and read my blog!  For more of my party items and artwork that is for sale, please visit My Etsy Store.

You can also follow me on my Facebook at Water Walker Events.  Or on Instagram – Water Walker Events. Twitter – FisherShawna

Leave a Reply

